First Post

HOME BREWING(1).png

So it’s 2017… Crazy!

For me 2016 went so quickly, I spent a lot of time working and learning new skills for my job, which I love may I add. On the flip side you can lose yourself a little bit along the way, this seemed to happen to me. I stopped doing a lot of the things I enjoyed with the people I love. I found out I had an underactive thyroid (it made me feel like crap 24/7!) , along with a few other health issues this meant I was working or at home being knackered. Towards the end of the year my thyroid finally seemed to have balanced itself out… Thank God. But I was still in the same cycle of not really doing much and being bored a lot.

I spent the days leading up to new year thinking about what I wanted out of 2017. A little cheesy and clichΓ© I know, but sometimes it sets a spark off inside you that really makes you stop and think.

What would I have changed about this year? The answer to that is a lot!

So I decided to take a bit of ‘me time’, do the little things I haven’t done in a while (go for coffee with my boyfriend or make some funky cocktails) . I’ve always followed bloggers and wanted to set one up, I just never really made the time. It was one of the first things on my list to do, I’ll be writing about all things lifestyle, beauty, social media and marketing, oh and a bit about me. One of my fave bloggers being ‘Curvette Brigade‘ (Jade) she’s a beauty blogger I stumbled across whilst working at Lush Cosmetics a few years back. If you’re a beauty addict then she’s your gal… Be prepared to be majorly jealous of her makeup collection though.πŸ’πŸ’„

I’ve decided to do some freelance work for the first few months, I love working on different brands and watching them grow so it’s seeming like a good choice at the minute, it also gives me chance to start my blog properly. I haven’t been on a sunny holiday in 2 years (considering I’m a sun worshipper that’s a lonnnnng time), only wintery ones so some travelling is definitely on the cards.

I’ve learnt so much about the work I do and myself which can only make 2017 a good year. Hopefully you’ll all get to know me and enjoy my blogs, I’m excited to hopefully meet new people and pick up more amazing beauty/lifestyle tips.πŸ’—

14 thoughts on “First Post

  1. beautylifemom says:

    January is a great month to start up a blog! Health is so important so good to hear you are on track with it! Can’t wait to see what posts come about as your blogging journey continues!
    XX Jen
    Beautylifemom.com

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

