Tarte

beautyblog-header

Eeeeek! I don’t think I’ve ever been as excited to see the postman. I love trying out new makeup brands so after following Tarte for a while on social media, I thought I’d try a few products out.  The box they came in was really cute, it had their branding all over which I really liked.

Products:

I’m a huge fan of matte lipsticks, I literally wear them on a daily basis. My lips get dry (thanks amazing British weather) and matte lip paints can sometimes make them look worse. The tartiest quick dry lip paint is great! It dried really quick and didn’t leave a sticky residue which some matte lip paints do. It has good durability and lasted pretty much all day, I only had to top up once.

lippaint

I thought I’d try a small eye palette first in case I wasn’t too keen! It’s safe to say I’ll definitely be buying more. They’re really pigmented and amazing colours. These are my usual go to colours so for me it’s a great palette. You get two shimmery shades and four matte shades, my favourite being BFF it’s a gorgeous burgundy colour. They all work perfectly together, the only downfall is that there seems to be a lot of fall out even when brushing against the shadow gently. As the shades are so dreamy and pigmented it wouldn’t put me off buying more.

eyeshadow

Lastly I got the Empowered hybrid gel foundation in shade fair beige. Surprisingly it was a perfect match. I find this really rare as I’m super pale and my face can get quite red and blotchy sometimes. It’s a great coverage and smells really fresh. It’s a dewy finish which I don’t usually go for, the first few times I’ve worn it I’ve felt the need to put a powder over the top. I like having a medium to heavy matte coverage which this definitely gives. If you prefer a lighter coverage this probably isn’t for you, it’d be great for a night out. I feel like it doesn’t quite sink into my skin as much compared to other foundations but with some setting spray (urban decay all nighter is my fave) it’s great.

foundation

I’d love to know any other Tarte recommendations😊✨

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

6 thoughts on “Tarte

Leave a Reply

