It’s a Lush Life🙌🏻

It’s no secret that I’m a huge Lush fan!

I worked for the company for around 2 years whilst in college, I can honestly say they’re the best company I’ve ever worked for. 🌎 From their natural products to the ethical values I couldn’t support them more.
As it’s just been Christmas I got lots of their limited edition Christmas goodies! My favourite being snow fairy ✨ 1KG of pure pink sparkly dreaminess! The range of snow fairy products has grown over the last few years, unfortunately I’m still waiting for a moisturiser to join the club.

So I recently just purchased some products from the Lush Kitchen. For those of you who’ve been living under a rock, it’s where they made limited edition products out of ingredients they have left. The two products that really  caught my eye were ”Plum Rain” and ”Prince of darkness”.

Plum Rain is a shower gel which is a gorgeous plum purple colour. It’s not what I expected,  I love it far more than I thought I would, it’s packed with Sicilian mandarin oil which gives it an amazing zesty fresh smell with a sweet after scent thanks to the fresh plum juice. It has Carrageenan extract in it which is dried Irish seaweed, it leaves your skin feeling super soft. It leaves you feeling fresh and uplifted on these dark cold mornings. ☀️


Prince of darkness is an exfoliating face mask. One of its main ingredients is charcoal, everyone seems to be going crazy for it at the minute so I thought I’d definitely give this a try! I’m not usually a fan of lavender oil in products but the smell is subtle and it worked wonders on calming my skin (it gets quite red and blotchy with the weather). You have to keep Lush face masks in the fridge as the ingredients are fresh. It felt amazing when applying it as it gave a cooling effect on my skin. I left the mask on for around 10 minutes then washed it off, it left my face feeling cleansed, fresh and looking bright.

I’d definitely recommend trying to get your hands on these products! ✨

4 thoughts on “It’s a Lush Life🙌🏻

  1. Chloe-Rose says:

    I used to work for Lush, i got given a bottle of plum rain and i loved the smell! i have nominated you for the ‘Mystery Blogger Award’ so check out my blog post for more information tomorrow Love Chloe-Rose xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

