You Need ”Little Bit Lavish” In Your Life

On a bleak and boring Saturday I was chatting away on a bloggers Whatsapp group, talking all things subscription boxes.

That’s when the amazing Caity (check out her amazing blog here -> cabface) recommended I try ‘Little bit lavish’. I’m a huge supporter of small businesses, after reading Caitys review of Decembers box I had to give it a try. 

Mr postman came with my January Jems box and I wasn’t disappointed!  The packaging was really cute with their mermaid logo on. fullsizerender7

Box contents:

Soothe-me

Everyday hand cream

Now one of my favourite hand creams, it sinks into the skin without leaving a sticky or wet residue. It’s also organic which is brilliant. It’s a small pot but a little bit goes a long way so it’s perfect for popping in your handbag! fullsizerender3


Olofson skin care

Facial oil one

If I’m being honest I don’t usually use facial oils so I don’t have much to compare this too. It’s really light and glides onto the skin nicely, I couldn’t really smell the apricot which I was slightly disappointed with. Having combination skin I wouldn’t use this everyday but I’m sure it’ll come in handy!

fullsizerender2


Jade Facial Roller

This is my fave item from the January jems box!! Jade stone is believed to have many amazing benefits for your skin. I use this after I’ve cleansed, toned and moisturize my skin. It’s really cooling and feels great, it’s definitely good for reducing inflammation of breakouts. fullsizerender6


Good full stop

Cherry & maple fruit & nut bar

This is my least favourite item from the box, I’m not a huge fan of these sort of bars. I found it quite grainy and didn’t taste much like cherry.  It’s Always good to try something new though💁🏼.

fullsizerender5


Isla Apothecary 

Neroli body oil

This is a dry oil which is supposed to cleanse skin and improve elasticity. I’m hugely impressed with this product, it soaks straight into the skin leaving it feeling fresh and soft. It has a subtle orange smell which is lovely. I’m not sure how it works on stretch marks and scars as I don’t feel I’ve been using it long enough yet to see a difference. I’ve used it everyday since my box was delivered (4 days) I’ll be buying more when it runs out.

IMG_3050(1).PNG


Saturated Colour

Scrub stick

 I love the idea of this product, I usually use Lush sugar lip scrub to get rid of any dry skin. The product smells like Vaseline which I wasn’t keen on, but it does the job leaving your lips super soft! I would’ve liked it more if it had a natural oil in to fragrance it slightly.

fullsizerender4


All in all it was a good box and I’m excited to see what’s in February’s, I’d love to know what everyone elses favourite subscription boxes are!


5 thoughts on “You Need ”Little Bit Lavish” In Your Life

  1. cabfaceblogging says:

    Thank you for the mention lovely! I am glad you liked it overall. When i first got a facial oil I had no idea what to do, but now I cannot live without them. I also have combination skin, so on the dry patches it works wel. Also great to pop a few drops in the bath. Look forward to reading your next review xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

